U2 - The Best of 1990-2000

ArtNr.: 1918275
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferbar in 3 - 4 Werktagen


1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
2. Mysterious Ways
3. Beautiful Day
4. Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix)
5. One
6. Miss Sarajevo
7. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
9. Gone (New Mix)
10. Until The End Of The World
11. The Hands That Build America
12. Discothèque (New Mix)
13. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
14. Staring At The Sun (New Mix)
15. Numb (New Mix)
16. The First Time

The second volume of U2's Best of Collection, covering the years 1990-2000, was released on November 4th, 2002.
A limited edition 'Best of the B-sides' was also released, along with a new single Electrical Storm and , the following month, a 'Best Of 1990 - 2000' DVD.
This second volume of U2's Best Of collection covered the years from 1990 to 2000 and its sixteen tracks are highlights of the albums Achtung Baby, Zooropa, Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1, Pop and All That You Can't Leave Behind.
Two brand new tracks were also recorded for this set, Electrical Storm and The Hands That Built America featured on the soundtrack to the Martin Scorsese movie The Gangs Of New York.
In addition, four songs, Discotheque, Gone, Numb and Staring At The Sun were substantially reworked by producer Mike Hedges.

'We turned on ourselves, in a way having fun with some of the ideas of ego that we were playing with. And we managed to give ourselves a bit of freedom, a bit of room to breath.'

Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, bestellten außerdem: